Yoko Tawada was born in Tokyo and today lives in Berlin. She writes in both Japanese and German, and has published several books, stories, novels, poems, plays, and essays. Her writing has received numerous awards including the Akutagawa Prize, the Adelbert von Chamisso Prize, the Tanizaki Prize, and the Goethe Medal.

Time Differences by Yoko Tawada

Time Differences by Yoko Tawada


©2016 UEA Publishing Project

Office MUS 1.02,
Interdisciplinary Institute for the Humanities,

University of East Anglia,
Norwich NR4 7TJ

  • Instagram
  • twitter
  • facebook